Tag Archives: Teckel

Spooky 2

My name is Spooky 2 but I’m certainly not too Spooky!  I’m actually a really cute and funky looking little guy.  I’m a 4 yr old male about 15 lbs and by the looks of me, a Dachshund mixed with some terrier.  I have black spots on my tongue so for all we know, I have some Chow Chow deep down somewhere! And I have some kind of a Mohawk on my back that just grows naturally.  So I’m a little guy with big love to give and a look to make everyone smile.

My dad was placed in a home and nobody in the family could take me in, so Sophie came to the rescue. My foster home has been helping me become a less anxious pooch and things are going very well as it was a little hard at first to adjust to this new life.

With a loving stable home, structure and regular exercise….I will be a happy boy. I’m cuddly, great with kids even newborns, not a mean bone in me.  I am great with other dogs, and cats too.  What else can you ask for in the perfect mate?  I have short legs, a long body, but I can go for quite a while.  If you want to take me for nice walks on Mount Royal, I will certainly follow you!Mon nom est Spooky 2 mais je ne suis certainement pas épeurant! Je suis en fait super cute et “funky” comme petit chien.  Je suis un mâle de 4 ans et pèse environs  15 lbs et de tout aspect, je serais un Dachshund croisé avec du terrier quelconque.  J’ai des taches noires sur la langue, donc ça se pourrait aussi que j’ai du Chow Chow au fond de mes racines! Et en plus, j’ai une sorte de  Mohawk sur mon dos qui pousse comme ça naturellement.  Donc je suis un petit gars avec beaucoup d’amour a donner et un look qui fait sourire tout le monde.

Mon papa a été placé dans une résidence et personne dans la famille ne pouvait me prendre, donc Sophie est venue à la rescousse.  Ma famille d’accueil m’aide a devenir un chien moins anxieux et les choses vont très bien, malgré qu’au début ça a été un peu difficile de m’habituer a ce changement de vie.

Avec un foyer stable et plein d’amour, de structure et d’exercise réguler….  je serais un garçon super heureux. Je suis colleux, super avec les enfants même les nouveaux-nés, aucune méchanceté en moi. Je m’entend avec les autres chiens, et les chats aussi.  Que voulez-vous de plus du partenaire parfait? J’ai de petites pattes courtes, un corps allongé, mais je peux marcher pendant un bon bout. Si vous voulez m’emmener pour de longues promenades sur le Mont Royal, je vous suivrais volontier!


I’m known as Bruno, but I’m not Italian. I actually have German roots somewhere down the line. I’m a miniature Pinscher, probably mixed with Dachshund, but in reality I’m a good old Quebec dog.

My background is unknown as I was found on the streets of Downtown Montreal during the Christmas Holidays. Was I dumped, did I run away? All is sure is that no one came looking for me.

I’m about 5 years old, friendly with people, great with dogs and cats, could almost be a therapy dog, but the Min Pin in me makes me a little bouncy. I would be a great family dog but would also do well with a single person. I’m housetrained and have no issues, I’m very affectionate and cuddly and will melt your heart.


Finally at the age of nine month I have also found a new home. I’m Oprah, I had arrived with my two sisters Christelle and Dawn back in the Spring, they had found homes almost immediately while spent my childhood in foster care.

My foster homes helped me become a well adjusted, well socialized, well behaved teenager and I hope to make my new Mom proud.

I hope to be there forever as it will be a great life.


My name is Oprah, my sisters are Dawn and Christelle, even though we look nothing alike. We are born on November 23, 2009 and are looking for new homes.

Our Mom is a Beagle/Teckel mix and Dad, believe it or not, is a Shepherd/Husky mix. I seem to have Dad’s hair as I have longer hair which is poofy.

I am the most dominant of the 3, probably the first born. Our size as adults is a real guess, but it should be somewhere between 30-60 lbs. hopefully not more.

If you think you want to be my new family, contact Sophie at (514) 523-5052 or info@sopheisdogadoption.com


My name is Bodi, I am a 7 year old Lebanese Teckel mix. Yup, I came all the way from Beirut in hopes of finding a home. I travelled a long way, with Sunny 2 and Leslie, 2 of my shelter buddies.

We have been in a shelter in Beirut for too long, with all the bombs going off all the time, some of the people there wanted us to have a chance at a better life, so we were sent here, to beautiful Montreal.

I am almost completely blind from cataracts, and my hearing is not so great. However, I seem to have no handicaps as I get around very well. I am very friendly, love belly rubs, get along with everyone and love car rides.